Skip to main content
Research and innovation

Identification Committee members

EGE members are chosen with the support of an identification Committee

Ewa Bartnik

Ewa is Professor at the Institute of Genetics and Biotechnology, Faculty of Biology of the University of Warsaw. She served on the UNESCO International Bioethics Committee (2010-2017) and other international bodies and is currently a member of the WHO Expert Advisory Committee on Developing Global Standards for Governance and Oversight of Human Genome Editing. She has obtained several prizes for popularising science.

Dafna Feinholz Klip

Dafna is the Chief of the Bioethics and Ethics of Science Section in UNESCO’s Social and Human Science Sector, leading different activities to reinforce the capacities of Member States to manage ethical challenges and to promote awareness raising and public debate. With a background in bioethics and research psychology, she has also contributed significantly to strengthening the Mexican and South American ethics ecosystems.

Göran Hermeren

Göran is Senior Professor of medical ethics at Lund University. He chaired the EGE from 2002 to 2011 and has held manifold other advisory roles, both nationally and internationally. Currently he is a member of the Permanent Working Group on Science and Ethics of ALLEA. His wide research interests centre on ethical problems in medicine, on many of which he has extensively published.